A new Kidney for my Friend in India

Well it has been a long old time since I have written a blog and this isn’t so much a blog but an appeal to help me help someone very special.

100_3452

My friend Filu and her daughter have been wonderful and kind friends to me and now Filu needs a new kidney I want to help her back.

I met Filu through her sister when I moved to Mumbai with my daughter for work. She lost both her kidney’s due to illness and has been having pianful dialysis several times a week for several years whilst working and saving hard in the hope that one day she will be able to get a new kidney.

In India there is no NHS and no help for seriously ill women like Filu. While she has saved hard she only has half the money she needs for the operation.

I want to help my friend and raise the remaining funds for her operation and give her and her daughter hope for the future.

She has helped me so much with my own daughter when I needed help as a single working mum alone in a foreign counrty. She teaches children from her one room home in Mumbai and works so hard looking after people – I think she deserves to be looked after also!

£3000 is not a huge amount of money here in England but in India that can amount to years of wages. Please dontate and share – in my friend’s case it really is a case of life and death!

If you can help please click the link below – even if you are unable to donate sharing this link on social media will help (and cost you nothing!) Fellow bloggers please re-blog – together we can make a difference!

Thanks in advance!

https://fundrazr.com/campaigns/8xxs3?psid=3c9fb9ae18cc493c8e3f03f464b48902&fb_ref=share__d3vZef

About anenglishwomaninmumbai

A writer, event production manager, sound engineer and mother, living, working and loving life in Mumbai, London and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new Kidney for my Friend in India

  1. Pingback: A New Kidney for my Friend in India -HAPPY UPDATE! | anenglishwomaninmumbai

  2. Pingback: A New Kidney for Filu – Reunited! an update | anenglishwomaninmumbai

Leave a Reply

