A New Kidney for my Friend in India -HAPPY UPDATE!

Amazing-Big-Rose-Bouquets-1

It has been 32 weeks since I started my fundraising campaign to help my friend in India get a new kidney. After on operation that could not happen due to a problem with her back and a lot of praying and waiting, yesterday Filu had her operation. It was a very long ten hours but thankfully it was a success and she now has a new kidney!

You can read her story and view details of my campaign in my original post here:

https://anenglishwomaninmumbai.wordpress.com/2015/03/27/a-new-kidney-for-my-friend-in-india/

She is still unconscious – her sister messaged me this morning and said she will be in ICU for 3-4 days. I hope to go and visit her next week with my daughter or whenever they allow visitors. Please keep your thoughts and prayers with her and her family for a fast recovery.

I would like to extend a huge thanks to everyone who donated and supported this campaign and helped to make this possible. I am still collecting donations towards the post-operation medicine and a great big bunch of flowers which I hope to deliver to her when I visit so please share this update and if you can then any last donations will of course be appreciated!

Please click on the link below to get to the fundrazr campaign where you can still donate and see how much we have raised so far.

http://fnd.us/c/8xxs3/sh/d3vZef

About anenglishwomaninmumbai

A writer, event production manager, sound engineer and mother, living, working and loving life in Mumbai, London and beyond.
This entry was posted in friends, fundraising, fundrazr, good news, happy news, India, medical aid, Mumbai, organ donor, organ transplant and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Kidney for my Friend in India -HAPPY UPDATE!

  1. Pingback: A New Kidney for Filu – Reunited! an update | anenglishwomaninmumbai

Leave a Reply

